Popp Group

Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material and Biophotonic)

The research of the working group focuses mainly on the development and application of innovative Raman-based methods to answer biomedical questions. Raman spectroscopy and the various Raman-based technologies such as Raman microscopy, SERS or CARS are powerful tools for addressing a broad range of bioanalytical and biomedical problems such as the rapid identification of pathogens, the sensitive monitoring of low-concentration molecules (e.g. drugs or metabolites) or the objective clinical evaluation of cell and tissue samples for early cancer detection.

Contact

Jürgen Popp, Univ.-Prof. Dr
Chair of Physical Chemistry II
vCard
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Popp
Image: Sven Doering / Agentur Focus
Helmholtzweg 4
07743 Jena Google Maps site planExternal link

Staff

  1. Agyemang, Michael Freduah Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
  2. Barman, Parijat Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    parijat.barman@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48326

    Abbe Center of Photonics, Room 212
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 6
    07745 Jena

  3. Bravin, Sofia Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
  4. Cui, Dongyu Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    dongyu.cui@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48380

    Room E015
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  5. Edwards, Akuila Lotesha Jamela Lashern Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    akuila.edwards@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48339

    Room E006A
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  6. Elmashtoly, Samir Fathy Abdelmonem, Dr Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    samir.elmashtoly@uni-jena.de

    Room E007
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  7. Enghardt, Marie-Luise Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    marie-luise.enghardt@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48393

    Room 304
    Philosophenweg 7
    07743 Jena

  8. Farnesi, Edoardo Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    edoardo.farnesi@uni-jena.de

    Room 187
    Albert-Einstein-Straße 9
    07745 Jena

  9. Frempong, Sandra Baaba Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    sandra.frempong@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48380

    Room E015
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  10. Girnus, Sophie Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    sophie.girnus@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48380

    Room E015
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  11. Luo, Ruihao Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    ruihao.luo@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48426

    JenTower, Room 15S05
    Leutragraben 1
    07743 Jena

  12. Motganhalli Ravikumar, Ramya Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    ramya.motganhalli.ravikumar@uni-jena.de

    Room E006
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  13. Naumann, Frida Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
  14. Pistiki, Aikaterini Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    aikaterini.pistiki@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48329

    Room E007
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  15. Popp, Jürgen, Univ.-Prof. Dr Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    Prof. Dr. Jürgen Popp
    Image: Sven Doering / Agentur Focus
  16. Ramoji, Anuradha, Dr Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    anuradha.ramoji@uni-jena.de

    Room E006
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

    Dr. Anuradha Ramoji
    Image: Dr. Anuradha Ramoji
  17. Rösch, Petra, Dr Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    petra.roesch@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48381

    Room E009D
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

    Dr. Petra Rösch
    Image: Dr. Petra Rösch
  18. Salbreiter, Markus Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    markus.salbreiter@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48380

    Room E015
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  19. Schmitt, Michael, apl. Prof. Dr Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    m.schmitt@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48367

    Room E008
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

    Prof. Dr. Michael Schmitt
    Image: Prof. Dr. Michael Schmitt
  20. Silge, Anja, Dr Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    anja.silge@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48329

    Room 007
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

    Dr. Anja Silge
    Image: Dr. Anja Silge
  21. Tarcea, Nicolae, Dr Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    nicolae.tarcea@uni-jena.de

    Room E007
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

    Dr. Nicolae Tarcea
    Image: Dr. Nicolae Tarcea
  22. Wagenhaus, Annette Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)
    annette.wagenhaus@uni-jena.de

    Room E010
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  23. Yeo, Tze Ching Chair of Physical Chemistry II (Material- and Biophotonics)