Nanospectroscopy - Deckert Group

Welcome to the website of the nanospectroscopy group (Professor Dr. Volker Deckert). We deal with the resolution of structures in the nanometer range.

The aim of the research group is to reduce the lateral resolution in vibrational spectroscopy. The tip enhanced Raman scattering (TERS) is mainly used. We use plasmonic nanoparticles with specific optical properties located at the end of an extremely sharp tip. With such a probe it is possible to improve the lateral resolution beyond the Abbe limit and to increase the sensitivity down to single molecule level. Since the tip can be positioned with an accuracy of less than 1 nm, it is possible to obtain structural information with unique spatial resolution without the need for specific labels.

Further information on the working group can be found hereExternal link.

Contact

Volker Deckert, Univ.-Prof. Dr
Head of the Group
vCard
Prof. Dr. Volker Deckert
Image: Prof. Dr. Volker Deckert
Room E012
Helmholtzweg 4
07743 Jena Google Maps site planExternal link

Staff

  1. Chen, Tao Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
  2. Deckert, Volker, Univ.-Prof. Dr Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
    Prof. Dr. Volker Deckert
    Image: Prof. Dr. Volker Deckert
  3. Deckert-Gaudig, Tanja, Dr Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
    tanja.deckert-gaudig@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48302

    Room E010
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  4. Gozali, Richard Paul Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
    richard.gozali@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48322

    Room K009
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  5. Heinke, Ralf Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
  6. Höppener, Christiane, Dr Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
  7. Kesh, Sandeep Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
    sandeep.kesh@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48322

    Room K009
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  8. Shaik, Tanveer Ahmed, Dr Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
    tanveer.shaik@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48322

    Room K009
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  9. Souriamkuzhi Mathew, Ibin Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
    ibin.s.mathew@uni-jena.de

    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena

  10. Wang, Xinyue Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
  11. Wang, Wei, Dr Professorship of Nanospectroscopy
    w.wang@uni-jena.de +49 3641 9-48358

    Room K010
    Helmholtzweg 4
    07743 Jena